[Review] Believe Me, I’m Lying by Jordan Lynde

On a scale of little brothers to delinquent boys this book is an loving next-door neighbour.

I’ve always wondered what it’s like to be a seventeen year old teaching a home economics to a classroom full of attractive senior delinquent boys. OK, maybe not. But if you’ve ever wondered that this book can answer your question. It’s absolutely hell until you fall in love with one of them. Then it’s hell squared because you can’t tell them you’re real age because your uncle, who is also the principle, will have to fire you. Oh well. Harley’s been there, done that. Did I mention, Harley is a badass?

I love Jordan Lynde’s characters because they’re all so well developed. (Except Seth, I wonder what happened to him.) Anyway, while reading this book I wanted to know every single detail of every single one of the boys in that home economics class. And don’t ask me where she came up with the idea for this absolute riot of a story. I loved it so much.

I would recommend this book to aspiring teachers, not to scare them off but to give them a good laugh. Also romantics, you guys will love this. Maybe even the delinquents will get a kick out of this book…

Leave a Reply

