[Review] Stranger than Fanfiction by Chris Colfer

On a scale of Cash Carter to Thomas Anthony Hanks this book is a crazy fan.

After watching a Glee marathon over spring break I was missing my favourite boy, Porcelain, so I picked up one of his books. I was definitely not disappointed.

Chris Colfer really knows how to take someone on an emotional rollercoaster. I went from loving to hating to loving Cash Carter all in one sentence. Not only is the book third person omniscient but all five characters are complex, with their own personal struggles and secrets. These kind of books usually confuse me, but I found it surprisingly easy to keep up with everyone and their motives. The pace of the book was also really easy to follow, nothing happened too quickly or dragged on with excitement stretched out across the book.

I would recommend this novel to fans of comedy, romance, and fanfiction because this novel is an amazing one you shouldn’t miss.

Leave a Reply

