[Review] Worth the Wait by Marie Cole

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

On a scale of doctors to galas this book is a high school love.

This story is a cute, short, and sweet romance. While it’s only eight chapters the progression of events is steady and still meaningful. It had everything I love in a novelette and it didn’t wildly veer off topic.

After disliking the last Marie Cole book I read this was surprisingly the complete opposite. While there was still sex which I skipped over, it wasn’t as prominent a theme in this book as the last.

Thanks to Daniel my future husband will have to prove his love for me by branding himself. Preferably my first initial on his wrist. Unlike Daniel, I do not recommend going about it with a gas burner, paperclip, and black pen ink.

I would recommend this book to fans of short stories and romance readers. While it is part of a series I read it as a standalone and still thought it was great.

Leave a Reply

