[Review] The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You by Lily Anderson

On a scale of necking to academic probation this book is a can of soda and a comic book.

Reading Much Ado about Nothing in Honours Lit is a total drag and I’ll admit, I didn’t understand the majority of it. This book was my saviour. Not only did it lay down the story for me in an easy to understand way, but I could relate and it was riddled with witty pop culture references. Instead of cheating on people, there was cheating on essays which IMO was very clever on Lily Anderson’s part.

But enough about Willy Shakes. I absolutely adore the idea of Messina academy. While I don’t have the intellect for it, I will try harder in my classes in an attempt to be more like Trixie and her friends. From this book I learned Latin, French, and I think a bit of Pig Latin too.

I would recommend this book to lovers of comic books, romance stories, and intellectual individuals.

Leave a Reply

