[Review] One Night by Deanna Cabinian

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

On a scale of Viva Las Vegas to Love Me Tender this book is Hurt.

Thompson’s attachment to Caroline physically pained me. Other than that, I enjoyed the book immensely. Not only did it make me laugh, but it brought back memories of my own trip to Hawaii which I haven’t revisited in forever. I must say I was disappointed that johnnyleesings.com is not an actual website.

Deanna Cabinian’s writing is amazing. Her descriptions are so detailed, while there are a few places where they missed their mark overall she is successful in creating a perfect mental picture. All her characters are so complex. There is so much more to all of them than just what’s in the book and I love that. Additionally, she perfectly captures Hawaii and the charm that I love about it.

I would recommend this perfect beach read to lovers of Elvis, adventure and anyone who has ever known the pain of a broken heart.

Leave a Reply

